Shattered Kingdoms

Where Roleplay and Tactics Collide
VOTE NOW!
It is currently Fri Apr 26, 2024 12:23 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: New to SK, looking for some answers
PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2012 2:00 pm 
Mortal

I'm new to SK... I created a Minotaur something, found myself in some wastes, cut the arms off of a few slaves (do they grow back?). Look interesting so far.

Coming from CarrionFields I'm trying to figure out a bunch of the logistics of skills/spells/training and a good race/class combo. If anyone can help, especially someone familiar with CF, that would be great! So, here goes...

Stats and Training:
1. You get one train every two levels according to the helpful. How does this fit in with training stats vs. skills?
2. Do most characters have the ability to maximize their racial stats?
3. Does it take more trains for, say, a spellcaster who has a BUNCH of spells to master vs. some warrior with relatively fewer skills?
4. Is there a helpfile somewhere that can tell me what to expect from various races as to their stat maximums?
5. One of the helpfiles seemed to indicate that you use XP for training... how does that work, exactly?

Death:
5. Death seems confusing... but if I understand it correctly, you can always reincarnate at the loss of a level?
6. What happens to your items and corpse when you die?
7. Do characters permadie from age often? How many hours of playtime is typical?
8. Do characters have another way to permadie other than deletion? (for example, in CF you lose 1/3 CON each death. When CON hits 3, you permadie)
9. Are there any permanent side effects of death other than xp loss?

PK:
10. Is PK limited by levels or can high-level characters PK low-level ones?
11. Are there any penalties to being killed by another player other than the normal "death" penalties (and looting I assume)?

Race/Class: