Shattered Kingdoms

Where Roleplay and Tactics Collide
VOTE NOW!
It is currently Fri Apr 26, 2024 8:45 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: Stacking for newbies (or idiots)
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 8:56 am 
Mortal

SK Character: Amorette
Hello,

I've been playing a sorcerer for a few months and I've come to the glaring realization that I do not understand stacking in the slightest. I've scoured the help files and I still feel like a moron. It ignores the slightest enchantment? I don't get it.

Please explain it to me like I'm a child or a new person playing the game. I really, really can't wrap my head around it. I'm too used to the old system and I've never really played other MUDs/games than SK.

Post subject: Re: Stacking for newbies (or idiots)
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 8:56 am 
Mortal

SK Character: Amorette
I almost made a new account to ask the question, but I'll just lay my permanoob out on the table.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 9:22 am 
Mortal

SK Character: Karsh
Okay, here's as simple an explanation as I can manage for enchantment stacking.

Innate enchantments (enchantments that come from an item at build-level) stack with each other and with the largest enhancement enchantment (one added at a character level.)

So, if you had 3 pieces of gear with innate +2 to willpower, you would have +6 willpower. If you enchanted a fourth piece of gear with +2 willpower, you would have +8 willpower. If you enchanted a fifth piece of gear with +2 willpower, you would still only have +8 willpower because only one enhancement enchantment applies at a time.

Does that help?

PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 3:10 pm 
Mortal

SK Character: Caric