Shattered Kingdoms

Where Roleplay and Tactics Collide
VOTE NOW!
It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 1:23 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: Scout Armor/Enchantments Question
PostPosted: Sat Aug 30, 2014 9:31 am 
Mortal

I know I've been playing for around 7 months or so now, but I still feel like a newb in SEVERAL areas. Biggest ones being gear and enchantments. I have little to no idea about almost any gear in this game, and generally when I ask for help IC either people just procure stuff for me (which is nice, but doesn't help me learn), or the few things they've shown me require several people to get (ie: that stained mithril for example). I know where to get things for my rogue for the most part as she used to die often, but the scout..?

I know where to find a decent bow or two and a decent spear or two, but I am clueless as to armor for scouts. Obviously, there's the twagras skin route. I did that before and had (I think) all MP put on it. Ideysa had an IC priest friend for a while who was very helpful in consecrating her gear but I still felt like I had no idea what I was doing/what they were putting on her things. A scout in game told me to stick with damage/accuracy for all my weapons. Armor though? I put MP on it before because I figured if I was getting hit as a scout, like on my rogue, something was going wrong.