Shattered Kingdoms

Where Roleplay and Tactics Collide
VOTE NOW!
It is currently Sat Apr 20, 2024 3:29 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: Stolen items that weren't stolen?
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2015 8:36 am 
Mortal

Three times now that I have logged in, I've received that message about being set upon by thieves while I was logged out. Yet when I look at my inventory and myself, there is NOTHING missing at all. Only 1 out of 4 times did anything ever go missing. Obviously I feel myself very lucky for this as a player BUT as a fellow game programmer, I feel obligated in duty to make sure that the programmers of this wonderful game world know about this occurrence.

Post subject: Re: Stolen items that weren't stolen?
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2015 5:50 pm 
Mortal

I have had this happen before. A few times if I didn't level much or at all I would log in the next time without the message and be missing things. I sort of considered it an ominous threat from the gods that we better level faster :p

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 8:03 am 
Mortal

It's happened another 2 times since I posted this email then stopped happening since then so far.

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 8:04 am 
Implementor

It seems likely you lost something that was not very important to you and that you forgot you had.

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 9:34 am 
Mortal

Dulrik wrote:
It seems likely you lost something that was not very important to you and that you forgot you had.